Kartik Fine Arts


37th Anniversary Celebrations


Kartik Fine Arts, Chennai Celebrated their 37th Anniversary at Bharathia Vidya Bhavan Main Hall on 15th April 2012

Award function of Presentation of Kartik Life-Time Achievement awards 2012 and Kartik Awards of Excellence and Release of Souvenir Commenced at 6.05pm

The anniversary celebration was a glittering event. Hon'ble Shri D Jayakumar, Speaker, T N Legislative Assembly was the chief guest.Hon”ble Thiru. Jayakumar Presented the awards to the chosen artistes after releasing the Kartik Fine Arts' souvenir. In his speech he touched upon the various forms of Arts & Culture of Tamilnadu & praised the sabha oganisers for Promotion of Music,Dance, Drama etc.., for the past 37 yerars. He also told that he was amazed to see the veterans of Music & Tamil Theatre numering 18 in one stage as if it is a Government function. He wished the sabha reach golden jubilee, Platinum jubilee etc.., in the years to come. Eariler, Shri.L.Sabaretnam Chairmain, Kartik Fine Arts, welcomed the gathering and presided over the function.

Doyens of Carnatic Music, Vocalist P S Narayanaswamy, Violinists M S Anantharaman, Dr M Chandrasekaran, Percussionists Mannarkoil A Easwaran, T H Vikku Vinayakaram and Dr T V Gopalakrishnan were decorated with 'Kartik Life Time Achievement Award 2012'.

The veterans and achievers in the theatre arts, K S Nagarajan, Vanoli Anna - Koothapiran, Kudanthai Mali, Y Gee Mahendran, Kumari Sachu and Srihari were awarded 'Kartik Life Time AchievementAward2012'ontheoccasion.

Mridangists K V Prasad, Neyveli Narayanan, Ghatam V Suresh, Violinists Lalgudi Vijayalakshmi, Dr Narmada, Vocalists Mambalam Sisters - R Vijayalakshmi, R Chitra were the musicians who received the 'Kartik Award of Excellence 2012'.

It was a great sight to see nineteen leading and renowned artistes seated on one stage, representing music and the theatre. All of them were honoured with a citation, and a purse of Rs 25000 for the life time achievers, Rs 15000 for the excellence award. A V Jayaram delivered a vote of thanks.

back to news home